2023 World Abilitysport Games Delegation

U.S. Delegation Will Compete in Para Track and Field Events at the International Competition

Move United Names 22 Athletes to Compete at the World Abilitysport Games in Thailand

Move United has named 22 athletes to compete at the 2023 World Abilitysport Games in Nakhon Ratchasima, Thailand  December 1-9. The U.S. delegation includes track and field athletes ranging from age 15-31.

Athletes were selected based on having at least two years of national competition experience. The delegation also includes nine staff members, led by Paralympians Jessica Cloy and Amanda McGrory.

Delmace Mayo will join 21 fellow athletes at the 2023 World AbilitySport Games. (SNS File photo by Christopher Di Virgilio).


“This competition gives emerging Paralympic-hopefuls like Michael Anwar, Adaylia Borgmeier and Gianni Quintero a chance to compete against other elite athletes internationally for the first time,” said Move United Competition Manager Jessica Cloy.

The World Abilitysport Games, held every two years, provide aspiring athletes with disabilities a taste of international competition. As the U.S. member of World Abilitysport, Move United has sent many noteworthy athletes to the Games and Paralympics over the years.

Zachary Carter will join 21 fellow athletes at the 2023 World AbilitySport Games. (SNS File photo by Christopher Di Virgilio).

The full list of athletes and staff includes:

– Michael Anwar (Spokane, WA)

– Michael Assefa (Frankfort, IL)

– Margaret Beaudoin (Berkley, MI)

– Adaylia Borgmeier (Madison Lake, MN)

– Benjamin Brackett (Richmond, VA)

– Ben Brandt (Glen Ellyn, IL)

– William Butts (Tyler, TX)

– Zachary Carter (Monahans, TX)

– Lauren Fields (Spokane Valley, WA)

– Tyler Gunnarson (Utica, MN)

– Will Hamilton (White Bear Lake, MN)

– Zachery Holman (Babson Park, FL)

– Lucas Jundt (Kenosha, WI)

– Delmace Mayo (Jamaica Plain, MA)

– Elicia Meairs (San Antonio, TX)

– Weston Powell (Waxahachie, TX)

– Gianni Quintero (Milwaukee, WI)

– Christian Ramirez (Seguin, TX)

– Jillian Romanyk (Sturgis, MI)

– Lily Rosenthal (Sun Prairie, WI)

– Kaidhyn Stockdale (Owensboro, KY)

– Samuel Winter (Carpio, ND)

U.S. staff delegation:

– Jessica Cloy (Team Leader)

– Amanda McGrory (Assistant Team Leader)

– Ellen Garrett (Medical)

– Jennifer Neudorfer (Medical)

– Yunus Butt (Coach)

– Mary Cales (Coach)

– Jonathan Gunnarson (Coach)

– Saul Mendoza Hernandez (Coach)

– Joshua Jablon (Coach)

For more on the U.S. delegation, visit the Move United website.

You must be logged in to post a comment.

You Might Also Like...

Click on any of the links below to read more articles from SPORTS ‘N SPOKES!

Skip to content