For more than three-decades, SPORTS `N SPOKES has recognized the efforts and passion of the junior athlete with the coveted, SPORTS `N SPOKES Junior Athlete of the Year Award.

Many of our award recipients have gone onto to lead a remarkable sporting career, including entering the global stage of competition at the Paralympic Games with Team USA.To this day, you can find our award recipients serving as coaches and mentors to the countless number of young athletes across the country who aspire to compete in adaptive sports.

SPORTS `N SPOKES Junior Athlete of the Year Recipients

1986Luis BettsWashington
1987Paul HathcoxFlorida
1988Tony LaraCalifornia
1989Jennifer HazenNew Jersey
1990Eric NeitzelCalifornia
1991Abigail ParkNew Jersey
1992LeAnn ShannonFlorida
1993Shannon MorriseyKansas
1993Feike WaqueHolland
1994James ArendtNew Jersey
1995 Ashley HoveyColorado
1995Tyler ByersWashington
1996Becky CovingtonVirginia
1997Eddie McGeeNew York
1998Joshua BruniesLouisiana
1999Jessica GalliNew Jersey
2000Jennifer HowittCalifornia
2001Sarah CastleColorado
2002Joshua GeorgeVirginia
2003Mia Ives-RubleeNorth Carolina
2003Kevin HoseaOhio
2004Michael TimpaLos Angeles
2005Steven SerioNew York
2006Dana FinkIllinois
2007Ryan ChalmersNew York
2008Jill MooreNorth Carolina
2009Josh SwoverlandIndiana
2010Dylan LevineNew Jersey
2011Jessica RogersPennsylvania
2012Raymond MartinNew Jersey
2013Rachel KroenerArizona
2014Mark BraunMinnesota
2015Noah HotchkissColorado
2016Kayla BolnickOregon
2017Jason RobinsonNew York
2018Kelvin “KJ” FieldsMississippi
2019Joanna NiehNew York
2020Adrina CastroArizona
2021Zachary CarterTexas
2022Delmace MayoMassachusetts
2023Matthew ReidConnecticut
Skip to content